adamnoob.blogg.se

Indian mythology books by rick riordan
Indian mythology books by rick riordan






  1. #Indian mythology books by rick riordan trial#
  2. #Indian mythology books by rick riordan series#

The professor accompanying them informs Ana that their rival school, Land Institute, and Harding-Pencroft have been fighting a cold war for a hundred and fifty years. All her worries are blown out of the water when, on the bus ride to the ship, Ana and her schoolmates witness a terrible tragedy that will change the trajectory of their lives. She only hopes she has what it'll take to succeed.

#Indian mythology books by rick riordan trial#

Ana's freshman year culminates with the class's weekend trial at sea, the details of which have been kept secret. Ana's parents died while on a scientific expedition two years ago, and the only family's she's got left is her older brother, Dev, also a student at HP. Ana Dakkar is a freshman at Harding-Pencroft Academy, a five-year high school that graduates the best marine scientists, naval warriors, navigators, and underwater explorers in the world.

indian mythology books by rick riordan

I know these aren't all of the ethnicities in Asia, just wanted to list some that I thought didn't have much representation in any series, not just Rick's.New York Times #1 best-selling author Rick Riordan pays homage to Jules Verne in his exciting modern take on 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. West Asian: Arab, Jewish people, Samaritans, Druze, People of the Caucasus (transcontinental), Ethnic minorities in Iran, Ethnic minorities in Iraq. Southeast Asian : Austronesian, Tai people ethnic groups in Cambodia, ethnic groups in Indonesia, ethnic groups in Laos, Ethnic groups of the Philippines, ethnic groups in Vietnam South Asian peoples: Ethnic groups of India, Ethnic groups in Pakistan, Dravidians, Indo-Aryans, Munda people Northern Asia: Indigenous people of Siberia Finno-Ugric Tungusic I would have loved to see some of the following represented in Rick's books.Ĭentral Asian: Turkic, Irani, Mongols, Russians I think that people see Chinese and Japanese as the "Go-to" for writing Asian representation in books. I'm white, so I really have no say in this, but I just wanted to say that I completely agree with you.

#Indian mythology books by rick riordan series#

I think the series deserves more Asian representation. I also don't see any Southeast Asian characters in the main series. There are Rick Riordan Presents series based off Hindu, Korean and an upcoming Hmong mythology one but it is not enough representation. I only see Chinese and Japanese characters in the main series.

indian mythology books by rick riordan

Tl dr: All Asian Riordanverse characters other than Frank Zhang are very minor characters. Maybe even some Rick Riordan Presents series about their respective mythologies would be nice,Īnyone here Asian? If yes, do you think there should have been more Asian representation in the series? Even if you are not Asian, what are your thoughts? characters since they don't get much recognition. It would be nice to see some Vietnamese, Thai, Cambodian, Fillipino, Malaysian, Singaporean etc. I have never seen any Southeast Asian Riordanverse characters. Even though these books do not completely do these ethnic groups justice since they are not featured in the main Riordanverse, I still appreciate that they are getting some representation better than none. I personally would love to check out the Korean books. I even hear there will be an Hmong book called Pahua and the Soul Stealer. And there are two Korean mythology series. A standalone series focusing on Hindu mythology. As we know there is no Indian characters in the main Riordanverse but most of us know of a series called Aru Shah. I personally have not ready any but I would like to check them out. Books nowadays have to have racial diversity or else they get backlash.īut let's talk about Rick Riordan Presents. I get it this series was written in the last 2 decades so the times were different but if they were written today I would have loved to see more Asian representation. I feel that most books I read is mostly dominated by white and black people. Also, they're only either Chinese or Japanese.

indian mythology books by rick riordan

I am not including their mortal families. I am not counting Rick Riordan Presents yet I am getting there. Let me name every Riordanverse character that is Asian.

indian mythology books by rick riordan

Tl dr(Too Long Didn't Read) at the end of the post. One thing I feel the Riordanverse lacks is Asian representation. I am personally Asian, to be more exact Korean.








Indian mythology books by rick riordan